My Journey as a Computer Science Student:

My Journey as a Computer Science Student:

From Ethical Hacking to Full Stack Development

ยท

2 min read

As a computer science student, my journey in the world of technology has been nothing short of amazing. From learning the basics of programming to exploring cutting-edge technologies like Ethical hacking, IoT, Figma, and Flutter, I've been able to broaden my horizons and explore various aspects of the tech industry.

When I first started out in computer science, I had little to no knowledge of programming or software development. However, I was always fascinated by the world of technology and wanted to learn more. So, I decided to dive headfirst into the field and started learning the basics of programming through online courses and tutorials.

Over time, I became proficient in programming languages like C and Python and started exploring different domains within computer science. One of the areas that caught my interest was ethical hacking. I started learning about various hacking techniques, such as phishing, social engineering, and vulnerability scanning. I also explored different tools like Kali Linux, Metasploit, and Nmap.

After gaining some experience in ethical hacking, I decided to explore the world of IoT. I learned about various IoT protocols and works on a Hand Gesture Controlled Robot with four teammates in my college. In which we made a robot that can be controlled through our hand gestures with the help of a gyro sensor and also experimented with different IoT devices like Raspberry Pi and Arduino.

At the same time, I also started exploring the world of UI/UX design. I learned about different design tools like Figma and Sketch and started creating wireframes and prototypes for various web and mobile applications and also have done some freelancing projects on them.

I also explored the world of mobile app development and learned Java and different mobile app frameworks like Flutter.

Currently, I am learning full-stack development, which involves working on both the front-end and back-end of web applications. I am learning different programming languages like NodeJS and frameworks like ReactJS and ExpressJS. I am also learning about different databases like MySQL and MongoDB.

My journey in computer science and tech has been an incredible experience so far, and I am excited to continue exploring new domains and technologies. Starting my blogging journey on Hashnode is a way for me to share my experiences and knowledge with others in the tech community. I hope to inspire others to embark on their own journeys in the world of tech and discover the endless possibilities that it has to offer.

ย